Parish Councillors

Five Councillors were nominated and elected unopposed in May 2019 and will serve for a minimum of four years.

Cllr Jack Laverty was co-opted to the Parish Council on 7 September 2020 following the retirement of Cllr Pat Laverty.

Barbara Govan (Chairman)

Brook House, Murton, CA16 6LZ      017683 51663      Barbara.Govan@murton.org.uk

Debbie Hewitt

Town Foot Farm, Murton, CA16 6NA      07786 318 968      Debbie.Hewitt@murton.org.uk

Anne King (Vice Chairman)

Felldodderers, 2 Townhead Cottages, Hilton, CA16 6LU      017683 52308      Anne.King@murton.org.uk

Tina Longstaff

Ascot House, Murton, CA16 6ND      017683 53651      Tina.Longstaff@murton.org.uk

Alastair Bell

Langton Field, Appleby-in-Westmorland, CA16 6JG      017683 51547      Alastair.Bell@murton.org.uk

John McDarren

Fairview, Hilton, CA16 6LU      07554 428 002      John.McDarren@murton.org.uk

Jack Caldwell

Swindale House, Hilton CA16 6LU      07808971276      Jack.Caldwell@murton.org.uk

Each Councillor has to declare any pecuniary interests they may have in property or activities in the parish. Details of the Murton Parish Councillors’ interests can be found on the Eden District Council website.

Coronavirus Information ›