Parish Councillors

The following Councillors were nominated and elected unopposed in May 2019 and will serve for a minimum of four years.

Barbara Govan (Chairman)

Brook House, Murton, CA16 6LZ      017683 51663      Barbara.Govan@murton.org.uk

Debbie Hewitt

Town Foot Farm, Murton, CA16 6NA      017683 53272      Debbie.Hewitt@murton.org.uk

Anne King

Felldodderers, 2 Townhead Cottages, Hilton, CA16 6LU      017683 52308      Anne.King@murton.org.uk

Patrick Laverty (Vice Chairman)

Apple Croft, Murton, CA16 6ND      017683 52076      Patrick.Laverty@murton.org.uk

Tina Longstaff

Ascot House, Murton, CA16 6ND      017683 53651      Tina.Longstaff@murton.org.uk

Alastair Bell

Langton Field, Appleby-in-Westmorland, CA16 6JG      017683 51547      Alastair.Bell@murton.org.uk

John McDarren

Fairview, Hilton, CA16 6LU      07554 428 002      John.McDarren@murton.org.uk

Each Councillor has to declare any pecuniary interests they may have in property or activities in the parish. Details of the Murton Parish Councillors’ interests can be found on the Eden District Council website.