Facebook circle blue large


Privacy       Contact      Login

Parish Councillors

The following Councillors were nominated and elected unopposed in May 2019 and will serve for a minimum of four years:


BARBARA GOVAN (CHAIRMAN), Brook House, Murton, CA16 6LZ    Tel:  017683 51663

E-mail:  barbara.govan@btinternet.com


DEBBIE HEWITT, Town Foot Farm, Murton, CA16 6NA    Tel:  017683 53272

E-mail:  hewitt_d3@hotmail.co.uk


ANNE KING, Felldodderers, 2 Townhead Cottages, Hilton, CA16 6LU    Tel:  017683 52308

E-mail:  felldodderers@btinternet.com


PATRICK LAVERTY (VICE CHAIRMAN), Apple Croft, Murton, CA16 6ND    Tel:  017683 52076

E-mail:  patlaverty@icloud.com  


TINA LONGSTAFF, Ascot House, Murton, CA16 6ND    Tel:  017683 53651

E-mail:  ecjcbj@btinternet.com


ALASTAIR BELL, Langton Field, Appleby-in-Westmorland, CA16 6JG    Tel:  017683 51547

E-mail:  alastairtbell@btopenworld.com


JOHN McDARREN, Fairview, Hilton, CA16 6LU    Tel:  

E-mail:  john.mcdarren@gmail.com


Each Councillor has to declare any pecuniary interests they may have in property or activities in the parish.  Details of the Murton Parish Councillors’ interests can be found on the Eden District Council website here:   Register of councillor interests


The Parish Clerk is employed by the PC as Clerk to the Council and Responsible Finance Officer.  If you have an issue you would like to raise it would be advisable to discuss it with one of the Parish Councillors in the first instance.  The Clerk’s contact details are:


JUNE WATSON, The Nurse’s House, 50 Scattergate Green, Appleby-in-Westmorland  CA16 6SP

Tel:  017683 52851

E-mail:  clerk@murton.org.uk