Facebook circle blue large


Privacy       Contact      Login

Murton Parish Council -  Meetings & Councillors

Parish Councils are the lowest tier of local government and are governed by law (PC Management).  The members of the Council are either elected or co-opted onto the Council.  Murton Parish Council has seven Councillors covering Murton, Hilton, Brackenber, Langton Beck, Flakebridge and outlying areas of the Pennine fellside.


Murton Parish Council holds four Ordinary Meetings each year.  All meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity for members of the public to raise issues at the meeting.  However it is good practice for everyone to know in advance what is to be discussed.  If you have an issue that you would like to be discussed, please contact one of the Parish Councillors, at least two weeks before the meeting, and s/he will arrange for the item to be included on the agenda.


Extraordinary meetings are held when a decision is needed on a matter with a deadline earlier than the next scheduled meeting.

The agendas are published on the parish noticeboards and on the PC Meetings page of the website.  The meetings start at 7.30 pm and take place at Murton Institute (unless stated otherwise).  

The next Ordinary Meetings will be held on:


Monday 4 November 2019


Monday 3 February 2020


Monday 4 May 2020


The provisional date for the Annual Parish Meeting is Monday 2 March 2020


The Annual Council Meeting will be held immediately prior to the Ordinary Meeting on Monday 4 May 2020.